Cheese and Chutney

Foto

I am and always have been very passionate about cheese. My favourite type of cheese is goats cheese and the best one I’ve had so far (and I’ve tried many) is the “Ragstone” goats cheese produced by Neal’s Yard Creamery. The creamery has two shops in London (Borough Market and Covent garden), but sell their cheeses and yoghurts all over the UK in farm and delicatessen shops. There is a list of shops selling their products on their website, however I have noticed that the shop I usually get mine from is not listed. The shop in Borough market is very impressive to go to and is usually very busy, a must go to when in London!

A very nice accompaniment to cheese are good quality crackers and chutney. I am quite picky when it comes to chutney. I tried the one shown on the picture (Vampire Delight Hot Apple Chutney) at the Good Food Show in London last November and bought it straight away. The Isle of Wight is quite famous for its garlic production (they even have a Garlic Festival!) and the Garlic Farm sells many product related or made with garlic. They provide an online shop as well as a shop on the Isle of Wight and market stalls in London. They have a wide range of garlic to grow, to eat, condiments, chutneys, mayonnaise, garlic butter, garlic beer, gadgets and seasonings that you can taste and choose from, so go and try them out! I haven’t been to the Isle of Wight shop yet, but I am planning to go there this summer.

Leave a Reply

